Overview
The Old Town station is a Staten Island Railway station in the neighborhood of Old Town, Staten Island, New York.
History
The station opened toward the beginning of 1937, likely during a grade crossing elimination project. The original name of the station was "Old Town Road"; the "Road" was dropped soon after the Metropolitan Transportation Authority assumed control of the Staten Island Railway from the Baltimore and Ohio Railroad in 1971 (the MTA concurrently shortened the name of the Huguenot Park station to simply "Huguenot").
Station layout
The station is located on an embankment at Railroad Avenue on the main line. It has two side platforms, and metal orange canopies and walls. Just north of this station, a spur that had multiple purposes and served the press building of the Staten Island Advance newspaper is nowadays used as a storage spur for ballast cars.
From Wikipedia (CC BY-SA 4.0).