Overview
Grand Forks Central High School (GFC) is a public senior high school in the Grand Forks Public Schools district. It is located in downtown Grand Forks.
History
GFC was originally built in 1882 at a cost of $26,000.
Its first graduating class graduated in 1886, and consisted of three women, including Emma Oldham and Mary Parsons.
The original building underwent major renovation in 1911, and construction was completed on the current main building in 1917. The original structure was demolished in 1937 to build the auditorium, as part of The New Deal's Public Works Administration program. In 1985, construction began on a new media center, cafeteria, updated classrooms, and . The most recent addition was a fine arts wing, a new home for the department, which for the first time included a back stage and a proper set storage area, as well as a black box theater.
From Wikipedia (CC BY-SA 4.0).